top of page

This is Me.

Updated: May 14, 2023

Welcome to Glenda Joseph's View


I'm Glenda Joseph. I love to write...and a good portion of my writing includes ideas on how to face very hard things Joyfully...with your head up!

I also love to be a Mom of my two awesome children, Miss Letitia & Mr. Trent, and you'll hear about them, too. I am a single mom, a thing I never wanted or planned on, and with that, has come untold griefs.

Then I am a Princess House Consultant to make a little bread & butter for the table, and I also run ads for my brother's G & W Maple Business. So you may see a few recipes or aha moments about that. Both of them are a big part of my life.

I also just started reading children's stories to help relieve busy Moms.

I believe the statement is true that a picture is worth a thousand words...I really enjoy dabbling around in photography.

I so adore traveling. I have a dream to go to the Holy Lands someday, as well to an African Safari. I always have had this insane desire to ride down to the bottom of the Grand Canyon on a mule...but I have to loose the required weight first (ahem!!!!), and my Son doesn't approve of ANY of those travel plans. He's sure I probably would make newspaper headlines with any one of those dreams. "Mennonite Woman Dies From Being Eaten by a Lion" OR "Lady Dies from Rolling Down the Grand Canyon" are his dire intonations. "Do you know, Momma, how incredibly dangerous those things are?" he asks over and over, anxiously and earnestly. I nod gravely, and pretend to reconsider.






I am the oldest of 7 children, and I hail from the Green Mountain State, Vermont. Every so often, my feet wonder back to the New England States to drink in my fill of the beauty of the mountains, the many streams, and the wild woods. My parents & four of my brothers live there. So my Mom is thrilled when I make my way North. We usually attempt to sleep out on an island in the middle of a lake at least once a year. The last time, I nearly got lost on the lake in a kayak at midnight! It was mildly traumatizing.

I'm a Covid survivor, and I'm Still asking God for symptom deliverance. However, I am so glad to be alive. And Trent & Teesh are even more so. It's hard to believe that it's over a year already, and I still am struggling with Covid Souvenirs!!


So, readers, this is me.


I'd love to hear from you from time to time...please cast aside all shyness to comment or ask questions as we go along! Don't forget to subscribe.

Welcome to my Blog!






762 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Unknown member
May 13, 2023

Neat to hear about yourself. I knew some of what you said before on other posts elsewhere. Thank you!

Like
Unknown member
May 13, 2023
Replying to

Thanks for taking the time to read it. Happy Weekend!

Like
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page