top of page

Make the Play

Updated: May 12, 2023

Welcome, everyone, to my very first blog!

This is a new step for me to have a blog...and I love to write! So it's exciting as well as a wee tiny bit scary!

Yesterday I chanced upon a Motivational Video of a Professional Athlete. This man had worked years to get to where he is today. As he faced the breathless crowd who waited for nuggets of wisdom, he had these words, "Make the Play."

"When I was a new player, and the eyes were fixed on people more successful than I was, what did I do? I made the play that I could, even when no one was watching."

"When others seemed to climb the ladder faster than I, what did I do? I made the plays that I could."

"When things started looking up, what did I do? I made the next play in front of me." He lifted his eyes to the audience. "Wherever you find yourself, look at the next faithful move you can make in front of you, and get up, and make that play!"

He went on to say that it all adds up. Every little play stacks up.

Eventually, this guy became wildly successful.

I thought about that. I'm still thinking about that. And I decided to apply that line to Womanhood...to Motherhood, to Ladies Living Abundantly.

Suppose you're in a place where no one sees...no one seems to notice you, or worse yet, even appreciate what you're doing. Doesn't matter. Make the play.

Perhaps everything that you do seems to fall flat. Keep going. Make the play.

Maybe you're thinking of lowering your standards...it's too hard to keep going like you are. Maybe you'd get closer to your dream if you lowered them. Lady, keep those standards high, and play to win.

Maybe you're a Mom or a School Teacher, and your child-training skills or methods seem to be failing. Keep being consistent. Keep your love on for that child, and ask God to renew your mind with new ways to connect. Make those plays. Eventually they will stack up...or else sink in, one or the other!!!

Maybe you're in sales, and the customers just aren't anywhere to be found. Maybe you would love to be in Business Leadership, but no one has decided to follow you yet. Learn great sales techniques, polish your strategy, and sell yourself first. Keep doing what you're doing. Make the plays.

Maybe you're tired of giving honor to someone in authority over you who doesn't behave honorably. Doesn't matter. Make that play. Keep on being honorable. Someday, you will be glad.

Just maybe someone has betrayed you. And you're tired of returning good for evil...tired of heaping coals of fire. Doesn't matter.

Make. That. Play.

Make. The. Play.


MAKE THE PLAY!!

And it surely helps if you have a good cuppa coffee or strong tea!!

Love to All, Glenda

1,176 views8 comments

Recent Posts

See All

8 comentarios


Miembro desconocido
12 may 2023

Very good advice. I’ll have to put that to practice. Thankyou for sharing!!

Hope Bear

Me gusta
Miembro desconocido
12 may 2023
Contestando a

Me too!

Me gusta

Miembro desconocido
12 may 2023

Terrific!! We all do need to just Make the Play

Me gusta
Miembro desconocido
12 may 2023
Contestando a

Yes. It takes bravery and grit, sometimes.

Me gusta

Miembro desconocido
12 may 2023

Thank you! This inspired me! I needed this! You’re such great gal! 😊

Me gusta
Miembro desconocido
12 may 2023
Contestando a

I know!!! I so needed this as well! Make that play, girl!

Me gusta

Miembro desconocido
12 may 2023

Thank you! I needed this!

Me gusta
Miembro desconocido
12 may 2023
Contestando a

Guess what? I needed it , too!

Me gusta
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page