top of page

God’s Got It

Ever feel like Life is spinning out of control?


Ever feel like "the harder you try, the behinder you get," as my Grandma Witmer puts it?


Ever feel like sorrow knocks you down every time you think you are healing from grief?


Ever feel like the more you love someone, the less they love you?


Ever feel like nothing you do makes a shred of difference in your current situation?


Ever feel like the loss is too much to handle?


Ever feel like God doesn't know what He's doing?


Ever feel like the road into the unknown is too risky?


Ever feel like you're walking alone? All alone?


I know what that feels like.


But. God's Got It. Even when it doesn't feel like it.


ESPECIALLY when it doesn't feel like it. And it takes lots of faith to believe that, too...faith that what you can't see right now is a whole lot bigger than what you do see.


One day, in March of 2020, as the world spun out of control into the Covid Pandemic Era, as I pondered this all, I grabbed a pen...and this poem seemed to ink right out of the pen onto the paper, quite quickly.

The funny thing was, life skyrocketed out of control very rapidly in all sorts of new ways in my life after I wrote this.


"God's Got It," I'd say to myself, over and over, when I faced something bigger than I.

I'm still doing that. As I face the mountains in front of me today, I'm still reminding myself, "God's Got It, Glenda. He's Got It." And somehow, repeating that over and over seems to create a shift in my mind, and brings me to peace. If God made mountains, then He's surely bigger than the mountains that I face.


God's Got It


I know that God’s got it,

Whatever I see,

I trust that His Blueprint

Is perfect for me.


I know that God’s got it,

When clouds surround me,

My steps will not falter

Because He loves me.


I know that God’s got it,

When others may frown 

And tell me my building 

Will probably fall down.


I know that God’s got it,

When I’ve missed the mark,

When I’ve failed completely 

In doing my part.


I know that God’s got it,

Alone though I be,

And no one I know 

Will walk beside me.


I know that God’s got it,

Though Satan may roar,

And evil surrounds me

And knocks on my door.


I know that God’s got it,

Though funds may be low,

His riches in Glory

To me He’ll bestow.


I know that God’s got it,

Though health disappears,

And sickness and sorrow

And pain on me leers.


I know that God’s got it,

When loved ones below

Are transported to

That Heavenly Glow.


I know that God’s got it,

Whatever betide,

I believe that my Jesus

Walks close by my side.


I know that God’s got it,

Today, what I see

Is nothing compared to

The things I will be!!!


I know that God’s got it,

In lands where I live,

But in Heaven’s mansions,

More praise will I give.


I’ll know that God had it,

When Jesus I’ll see,

When over life’s trials

My Faith will lift me.

-gj


What about you? Do you believe God's Got It? Today, as you face YOUR mountains, if you're human enough to have them, say to yourself, "God's Got It."


Don't forget to Subscribe, and invite your friends! Love, Glenda


697 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page